Get a Life

Working at the office for about 9-10 hours; attending my classes in University of Makati for a maximum of 5 hours; browsing the internet at home (Facebook, blog, online work); sleeping; and finally finding myself waking up to go to work again. I just realized that all these things are just repeating everyday.

I’m getting bored.

Eating with my co-workers. Me, Coach San, and Kuya Don. This photo was taken when I was in Listing Policy Department of eBay-Australia.
Eating with my co-workers. Me, Coach San, and Kuya Don. This photo was taken when I was in Listing Policy Department of eBay.

This morning, my office mates told me to get a life. Try something new. I admit, they were obviously right. Thinking of how can I socialize very well or have a different thing to do at least every week, I came up with an idea of going to some places at least a week.

Imagine myself going to market market once a while, spending a day in my high school classmate’s house, visiting an old friend, watching movie in a mall, window shopping, hiking, exploring some places that I’ve never been before. Just thinking all of these makes me excited.

Well, what should I do different this weekend? Any suggestion?

Leave a Comment

