Another Step Forward – My FB Page

After 6 hours of reading articles and testing some applications and free software, I was able to build my own Personal page.šŸ™‚

To be honest, I my purpose is to create my own page with zero cost. I know that my page is not as professional as other pages. I also lack some features that other pages usually have.

Below are some screenshots of my page:

My Facebook Page
My Landing Page

My landing page lacks the feature of requiring audiences to “like” my page first before they can see the content. But, I really decided to put it on way for some personal reasons.

Home Tab
Home Tab

My Home Tab contains a little introduction about me, links to my other websites, blogs and profiles. For me, the simpler, the better it looks.

Twitter Tab

I also integrated my Page to my Twitter account to get some updates.šŸ™‚

My oDesk Profile Tab

My favorite part here is my oDesk.com Contractor Profile that is linked to my Page. This will let other employers to see my online resume and profile that may increase the exposure of my skills as an online contractor.šŸ™‚

This article’s purpose is give you some tour about my personal page. As I have mentioned, it did not cause me any money. Though a page will look more professional if you will purchase premium services and remove advertisements attached to a free-feature application, I wanted to start from being a free user. Everything has its learning curve so I am not in a rush.

By the way, I was able to integrate my Facebook page to my Twitter, oDesk.com, and WordPress blogsite. As of now, my WordPress blog and my Facebook Page are still baby sites. Time will come that I will get used to everything and my sites will have their improvement.

I will not create a tutorial on how I created my Page (but I’m thinking about it) since there are better tutorials out there. Just google them. LOL

But if you want to create your own page, you can use Tradablebits and Pagemoda applications like I did. They are user-friendly and all it takes for you to use them are to read and to follow simple instructions.

This will be another step forward in my blogging world.

Leave a Comment

