Friday, the 13th of January 2012

Many people believe that if the 13th day of a month is a Friday, bad things will happen.

As I had read in Wikipedia, “One theory states that it is a modern amalgamation of two older superstitions: that thirteen is an unlucky number and that Friday is an unlucky day.”

This morning, I was excited to go to work because I knew it was our Pay-day.🙂 Usually, funds will be credited to our bank account at 5 A.M. However, we received a message from our company that the funds will be a little bit delayed and will be credited at 10 A.M. What a bad luck! I only had enough money for my transportation expense. So, I just went to work without eating anything.😦 Then, I realized that today is Friday the 13th.

When I was about to start my work, something bad happened again. There was a system issue and our internet connection was interrupted. I was not able to do my work which will accumulate for my tomorrow’s tasks. Too bad!

Though bad things happened today, there were still good events. Because of the internet latency, we decided to occupy the other floor of the building with internet connection where I met new people and gained more friends. On the other hand, the reason of our salary delay was because our Income Tax Return were credited to our account which made my salary higher than I expected. Friday the 13th is not a bad day after all! =)

Well, it is only a superstitious belief and there is no exact scientific explanation about it.

Even how unlucky your day is, there will always be good things. Sometimes, you are just unaware of them. Have you ever count how many good things happen to you in a day?

Just always remember, “Even a clock that is not working is correct twice a day.”

Happy Friday the 13th!🙂

Leave a Comment

